Beyond Control (Beyond Series #2) – Kit Rocha


Book Two in the bestselling, award-winning BEYOND series.

She refuses to be owned.

Alexa Parrino escaped a life of servitude and survived danger on the streets to become one of the most trusted, influential people in Sector Four, where the O’Kanes rule with a hedonistic but iron fist. Lex has been at the top for years, and there’s almost nothing she wouldn’t do for the gang . . . and for its leader. Lie, steal, kill–but she bows to no one, not even Dallas O’Kane.

He’ll settle for nothing less.

Dallas fought long and hard to carve a slice of order out of the chaos of the sectors. Dangers both large and small threaten his people, but it’s nothing he can’t handle. His liquor business is flourishing and new opportunities fuel his ambition. Lex could help him expand his empire, something he wants almost as much as he wants her. And no one says no to the king of Sector Four.

Falling into bed is easy, but their sexual games are anything but casual. Attraction quickly turns to obsession, and their careful dance of heady dominance and sweet submission uncovers a need so deep, so strong, it could crush them both.

From the Author

About the Beyond Series
This book is part of the Beyond series, stories set in a post-apocalyptic world where the rich and powerful have claimed ownership of the country’s only self-sustaining city. Those who live within Eden’s walls must abide by a strict moral code or risk exile to the brutal, lawless sectors.

Gangs and petty dictators rule the slums, but not all kings are created equal. Dallas O’Kane and his brotherhood of bootleggers are the only authority in Sector Four. Cross them at your peril. But pledge your loyalty, and you might be invited into their world of passion and power, sex and sin. Just remember: if you’re an O’Kane, you’re an O’Kane for life.

Complete Beyond Series Order:

  • #1: Beyond Shame
  • #2: Beyond Control
  • #3: Beyond Pain
  • #3.5: Baeyond Temptation –
  • #4: Beyond Jealousy –
  • #4.5: Beyond Solitude –
  • #5: Beyond Addiction  –
  • #5.5: Beyond Possession –
  • #6: Beyond Innocence –
  • #7: Beyond Ruin –
  • #8: Beyond Ecstasy –
  • #9: Beyond Surrender – Coming Fall 2016

Beyond Series Bundles:

  • Books #1, #2 & #3 –
  • Books #4, #5 & #6 –
  • Novellas #3.5, #4.5, #5.5 –