Category: Genre Fiction

Before We Were Yours: A Novel – Lisa Wingate

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Orphan Train Book and The Nightingale Book comes a “thought-provoking and complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.”* Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father

The Dinner – Herman Koch

Save an extra $0.25 at checkout. Now a major motion picture starring Richard Gere, Laura Linney, Steve Coogan, Rebecca Hall, and Chloë Sevigny “A European Gone Girl.” —The Wall Street Journal An internationally bestselling phenomenon, the darkly suspenseful, highly controversial tale of two families struggling to make the hardest decision of their lives—all over the

Cat’s Eye Ebook – Margaret Atwood

By the author of The Handmaid’s Tale Ebook and Alias Grace Ebook. Elaine Risley, a painter, returns to Toronto to find herself overwhelmed by her past. Memories of childhood – unbearable betrayals and cruelties – surface relentlessly, forcing her to confront the spectre of Cordelia, once her best friend and tormentor, who has haunted her

Anna Karenina (Barnes & Noble Classics) – Leo Tolstoy

Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy, is part of the Barnes & Noble Classics series, which offers quality editions at affordable prices to the student and the general reader, including new scholarship, thoughtful design, and pages of carefully crafted extras. Here are some of the remarkable features of Barnes & Noble Classics: New introductions commissioned from today’s top