Category: Literature & Fiction

Beartown: A Novel – Fredrik Backman

New York Times bestseller • The #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Man Called Overeturns with a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream—and the price required to make it come true. “You’ll love this engrossing novel.” —People “Backman is a masterful writer, his characters familiar yet distinct, flawed yet heroic….There are scenes

The Old Devils: A Novel – Kingsley Amis

Age has done everything except mellow the characters in Kingsley Amis’s The Old Devils, which turns its humane and ironic gaze on a group of Welsh married couples who have been spending their golden years—when “all of a sudden the evening starts starting after breakfast”—nattering, complaining, reminiscing, and, above all, drinking. This more or less orderly

Lucky Jim: A Novel – Kingsley Amis

Kingsley Amis’s witty campus novel, Lucky Jim is a comedy that skewers the hypocrisies and vanities of 1950s academic life. This Penguin Modern Classics edition contains an introduction by David Lodge. Jim Dixon has accidentally fallen into a job at one of Britain’s new red brick universities. A moderately successful future in the History Department

Call Me by Your Name – Andre Aciman

Now a Major Motion Picture from Director Luca Guadagnino, Starring Armie Hammer and Timothée Chalamet, and Written by Three Time Academy Award Nominee James Ivory An instant classic and one of the great love stories of our time. Andre Aciman’s Call Me by Your Name is the story of a sudden and powerful romance that blossoms between

Never Let Me Go – Kazuo Ishiguro

From the Booker Prize-winning author of The Remains of the Day comes a devastating new novel of innocence, knowledge, and loss. As children Kathy, Ruth, and Tommy were students at Hailsham, an exclusive boarding school secluded in the English countryside. It was a place of mercurial cliques and mysterious rules where teachers were constantly reminding their charges

House of Spies (Gabriel Allon Series Book 17)

  From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Black Widow comes the thrilling new summer blockbuster featuring legendary spy, assassin and art restorer Gabriel Allon. A heart stopping tale of suspense, Daniel Silva’s runaway bestseller, The Black Widow was one of 2016’s biggest novels. Now, in House of Spies, Gabriel Allon is back and out for revenge, determined to hunt down the

Before We Were Yours: A Novel – Lisa Wingate

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Orphan Train Book and The Nightingale Book comes a “thought-provoking and complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.”* Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father